Customer reviews

4.8 Stars of 5, 5 Reviews.
5 stars: 80%
4 stars: 20%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
[Please check the newest version NT530] NT520 pro Updated to Version NT530 with Pre-installed BMW software Plus BMW 20 Pin Socket and Connect Cable

[Please check the newest version NT530] NT520 pro Updated to Version NT530 with Pre-installed BMW software Plus BMW 20 Pin Socket and Connect Cable

$188
  • Item No. SC283-B1+SC283-F
  • Free Shipping

This package includes:
1. Foxwell NT530 pro scanner with Pre-installed BMW software (Send NT530 Instead)
2. BMW 20 Pin Socket and Connect Cable

Write a review

by MB on Jun 22, 2020
My NT530 arrived - looks well made. I plugged in into my 2011 BMW E93 (328i) that had service engine light soon on. (My $25 ODB2 scanner could only read one of the fault codes - and once I fixed that problem (bad coil pack) - light came on again - and I could not read the other vendor specific codes). Foxwell did VIN scan - came back with all the data - and then I did "quick scan" of all modules (there are ~26 ECUs in this car). Found issue with battery (discharged) (I had already replaced the battery, but the shop had not reset this code - no problem with Foxwell), convertible roof micro switch limit (roof had jammed with water bottle in trunk - dealer had fixed but not reset code!), CAS relay (I think juist dead battery in remote - but I will replace and see if that fixes issue) and most importantly 3 faults in. the DMTL system (don't ask !) - which I was able to reset and then the lights went away. I did oil change and tried to reset the service interval reminder- somehow I could not figure out the correct date format 06/2021 or 6/2021 would not work ? I also got comms error when trying to reset service system (CBS) - not sure why ? But other than this - so far impressed with the scanner. Will download the landrover software when I need that next !
by Mr.John Garrett on May 8, 2019
Will the NT520 pro remove transport mode from my 2006 BMW Z4?

Every time the battery is disconnected, transport mode is turned back on.

JSG
by Mr.Rod on Apr 11, 2019
Great code reader. It works exactly as advertised
Replied by emilia on Apr 16, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.Rashida Shahid on Mar 12, 2019
Exexcellent product and good quality
Replied by emilia on Mar 22, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.jang young on Mar 6, 2019
Will it ship from UK ? Do I have to pay tax?
Replied by emilia on Mar 8, 2019
Hi,
This package will be shipped from UK warehouse, no tax!

Thanks
Emilia
Total 5 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/1.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.