cart search

Customer reviews

4.9 Stars of 5, 34 Reviews.
5 stars: 91%
4 stars: 6%
3 stars: 3%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
[US Delivery] Foxwell NT530 Obd2 Code Reader with Preloaded BMW Software Bidirectional Diagnostic Tool NT520 Pro Upgraded Version

[US Delivery] Foxwell NT530 Obd2 Code Reader with Preloaded BMW Software Bidirectional Diagnostic Tool NT520 Pro Upgraded Version

$169
  • Item No. SC283-C1
  • Free Shipping

Foxwell NT530 BMW Scanner is a unique tool that delivers OE-level diagnosis for different car brands and supports the most commonly required service and coding features. Through hardware and software upgrades, technical staff and enthusiasts can now approach problems with greater speed and accuracy.

Write a review

by Terrence Tuitt on Jan 11, 2021
Great product. Works for BMW, Mini and Rolls Royce
by Christian on Jan 7, 2021
I used to work at a BMW dealer as a tech. I was surprised how similar the functions of this tool are compared to the system used at the dealer. I'm very happy that I purchased this tool. Cleared my airbag faults, reset engine adaptations, checked to make sure the previous owner registers the batter replacement, and was able to diagnose my Tire Pressure Monitoring System malfunction on a 2007 328 e90. Someone who isn't familiar with scan tools might have trouble using this though or get annoyed by the time it takes to read faults. That's how the dealers system works too though.
by Mr.hazel santos on Dec 30, 2020
Had an issue when downloading the software, but all solved now. Thank you
by Tyler on Dec 16, 2020
Received item, Thanks
by Mr.Jason on Dec 14, 2020
The item has been delivered.  Thank you for your great service.
by Mr.David on Dec 9, 2020
For the extended (brakes/transmission) functions you will need a higher priced unit, but for common access and use it is a solid value
by Hiu C. on Dec 7, 2020
Excelente producto.
by Mr.umesh ghimire on Nov 23, 2020
Seller did great on providing the item as listed and described. 
by Mr.JF on Oct 6, 2020
HI,
Will this OBD scanner with the BMW software will be able to read a Mazda?
Replied by Emilia on Nov 10, 2020
Yes, the NT530 will do basic OBDii functions on all obd2 vehicles.
If you need advanced functions for Mazda, we recommend you the extra software for Mazda
https://www.foxwelltool.com/wholesale/software-authorization-for-nt510-multi-system-scanner.html

Regards
Emilia
by Mr.Not for Porsche 996! on Sep 13, 2020
Bought it for a Porsche 996 as it was advertised to clear codes as well as reset check engine light for my car. Beware, it won’t do the latter for a 996 and I guess also for a 986! So now I have a fancy code reader but still need to buy another one that will do everything for me. Tried to get some answers from this shop and Foxwell directly about software updates correcting this problem and even though I get replies it just seems like Foxwell wants to sell me a newer unit but still can’t guarantee that it will work now or in the future for a 996.

The unit itself looks like a good quality product. It reads codes and live data as expected. Too bad the advertising is a bit misleading for some cars.
Replied by Emilia on Sep 16, 2020

Hi 
Thanks for your review. 
This item is preloaded with BMW software, if you need Porsche software, you need to pay extra for the activation. 
And you can also contact the dealer who sold you this item for a further help. 

Thanks. 

Emilia

by stephen on Jul 6, 2020
Works just as promised!
by Georg Bowen on Jun 17, 2020
Hi , I bought it for my BMW, will it perform the ABS brake bleed procedure on the BMW X5 e53 3.0 diesel?
Replied by Emilia on Jun 18, 2020
Hi,

Yes, it will do BMW vehicles.

If you have any further questions, please contact us freely.

Best regards
Emilia
by Hanson on May 30, 2020
Good product, well packaged, and quick delivery.
by Fanous on Apr 18, 2020
Very handy tool to diagnose your car
by JONATHAN on Apr 3, 2020
Tool works great on my 2013 X1. Has an impressive fleet of functions for its price. Verified this scanner IS capable of 02 sensor adaptation reset, transmission adaptation reset and more. A must own tool for any DIY BMW mechanic.
by jim on Mar 30, 2020
This does not work on Mercedes S550 or Gl450.
by Robert Finn on Mar 23, 2020
This truly is a great value. I had a known trouble code and needed a device that could read, help troubleshoot and erase the code. After making the repair I was able to erase the trouble code I knew about (and it hasn't come back) but also discovered a new code indicating a timing chain issue. Finding that code probably saved me an engine replacement. Great device, reasonable price.
by Kenneth on Feb 28, 2020
I got exactly what I ordered, shipped quickly.
by Aydin on Dec 24, 2019
love the scanner does what they say it will
by frank elias on Dec 24, 2019
It's o.k, doesn't cover all vehicles.
Total 34 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/2.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.