Customer reviews

3.1 Stars of 5, 27 Reviews.
5 stars: 44%
4 stars: 7%
3 stars: 4%
2 stars: 7%
1 star: 37%
BEST
Software Authorization for Foxwell NT510/NT520/NT530 Multi-System Scanner

Software Authorization for Foxwell NT510/NT520/NT530 Multi-System Scanner

Latest price:$70
$6014% off
  • Item No. SC283-S
  • Free Shipping

This is software authorization service for Foxwell NT510, NT520, NT530 scanner. As NT510, NT520, NT530 only provide one software for free, other software you have to buy alone.
Available software for choose including: BMW, Chrysler, Fiat, GM, Honda, Hyundai, Land Rover, OPEL, Toyota and VAG, Ford etc.

Write a review

by Samir Shah on Oct 10, 2019
The manual is not great, but it is not hard to figure out how to install software and modules on it. First, install the FoxAssist software on your PC. Create a login and password, and authorize your unit using the serial number at the back. Keep FoxAssist open. To install car modules and update software, connect the NT530 to the PC using the included USB cable, and select the 'Update' menu on the NT530. This should open a page on the FoxAssist with the modules and software that have been authorized for the unit, and the version numbers that are already installed. You can then select which software you would like to update the unit with.
by Mr.John on Sep 12, 2019
I recently purchased the Foxwell NT530 scanner with 2 car software. However the tool came with no software. Tried registering on their web.... it failed. After trying for several hours I gave up and tried to call. Was on hold for a long time... gave up and emailed them. Reply came back few days later. Sent me to a site to download Foxassist and manual. By the way, the manual is a piece of junk. Foxassist could not register also.. another day went buy... then finally was able to register... but then the software update did not work. After another 5 days of emailing back and forth, uninstalling and reinstalling software support engineer was able to resolve the issue. Honest to God, I would have returned the device .... if I only knew how. Even after repeated question, support never told me how I can return it for full refund. Anyway the user interface is not user friendly. For a tool that may end up costing you over 300-400 depending on if you have 3 or more different make.. this tool is not worth it. you can't program with it. However for diagnosing purpose it has good coverage. Also this company jack up the price on the web and then put a discount beside the price to sell at the original price... typical Chinese business model. Each make software is $60.00 You can buy dedicated or a good universal device for that. Just over priced. Had I known all this.. I would have stayed away.
Replied by emilia on Sep 19, 2019
Hello,
May I know your order number on our website? If you didn't purchase it on our website, we are not able to provide the return and refund.
Maybe we can find a solution on your problem.

Thanks
Emilia
foxwelltool.com
by Mr.Dion Horvat on Sep 5, 2019
No problem.
by frederic haliba on Sep 4, 2019
Software downloaded successfully with no issues. Thanks
by Mr.Chris Alexander on Aug 1, 2019
My friend recently bought a Foxwell and he shares the same thoughts about a totally useless manual. I am thinking about a FoxWell or iCarsoft as a spare tester.

I know you guys are out of China, but you really need to work on customer support and a proper manual. This would never fly in Germany.
Replied by emilia on Aug 7, 2019
Hi,

The user manual only in English provided by the Foxwell factory, sorry for the inconvenience.
And if you have any questions, you can contact your seller for further help.

Thanks
emilis
foxwelltool.com
by ericgrabara@yahoo.com on Mar 21, 2019
Horrible service.Would not recommend to anybody..never buy from them because may not get software. I'm getting all kind of excuses for over a week and still no software on my portal
Replied by emilia on Mar 22, 2019
Hi,
Sorry, you didn't purchase this authorization on our website.
Would you please check your order again?

Thanks
Emilia
by Mr.abderahim Abou on Mar 6, 2019
Have downloaded the software successfully. Good seller
Replied by emilia on Mar 8, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Rolf Schneider on Oct 24, 2018
Horrible service. NT 510 can not detect Mazda CX-5. Foxwell promises a lot, but holds nothing.
by Mr.Frank Lombos on Sep 15, 2018
I have spent hours trying to download the Aston Martin software for the Foxwell NT520 - but the software won't download from Foxwelltech.com. Does the factory have my serial number? - it doesn't seem to recogize that I should have this car software for my device.
Replied by emilia on Oct 22, 2018
Hi,

Sorry for late reply.

Here is the update guide for your reference:
http://www.foxwelltool.com/service/how-to-download-and-upgrade-vehicle-software-for-nt510-5104.html

Would you please have a try again?

Thanks
Emilia
by Mr.Gledhill on Aug 22, 2018
Terrible user guides and support. Tried to register yesterday but Web site just kept spinning for an hour - gave up and tried again today. Norton 360 wouldn't allow downloads because unsafe software. I've spent too much of my time on this - should have just gone to mechanic - cheaper
by Mr.Shadetree on Aug 19, 2018
Ok it took some trial and error to get a Foxwell ID and to register the NT520. The Users Guide that came with the tool is somewhat helpful but you have to "read between the lines" sometimes. As others said if you try to register on Foxwelltech.com it just hangs...forever. So download Foxscanner and it works quickly to register. Then use the info above on this web page to download the software for the car brand you want. Once your tool is registered then FoxScanner recognizes the serial number so you can download through FoxScanner onto the micro card that came with the tool. I had also sent emails with no response, before I found this web page on how to download and upgrade. Good luck
by Yuri Daniel Salazar vargas on Jul 23, 2018
Terrible customer support. The registration page in Foxwelltech.com does not work, it hangs. I have no way to register and therefore download the corresponding files to the scanner that I bought.

I asked for help to register and / or download the files and after 12 hours I am still waiting.
by Mr. jason orlanes on Jul 11, 2018
Foxwell NT510 is a good tools, how ever i got a really bad support from them. I purchased porsche software for me to use it on the other car, guess what, im waiting for almost half a day waiting from there sleeping engineer to activate it.. I start 8:30am till not 1:15pm on the same day - still no luck to download the software. I hope you make it faster nextime.
by Pavel Vasilevich on Jun 3, 2018
Why is there no Mercedes-Benz Software nor update for my NT510??? Thats the whole reason I purchased Foxwell and thier product instead of the other brand, in order to do diagnostics and reparis for my MB W211 E320 CDI. Can we resolve this issue please im very dissapointed.
If you can just get me MB for the NT510, the rest I dont need.
by toni niemi on May 10, 2018
Fox Scanner V8.60 ahve network error, so I am not able to download any updates or neither open a ticket :D...this is a joke...
by Mr.Mathieu Belanger on Apr 15, 2018
Everything works great with honda/acura software. You need some computer skills for the first setup, but at the end, it works great.

Do you know if nissan/infinity software is avalaible ? Subaru ?

Thanks,
Replied by emilia on Apr 25, 2018
Hi,

Thanks for your reviews on our website.

The Nissan and Subaru are not avaialble currently. 

Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.Mechanic on Feb 22, 2018
HORRIBLE instructions. NO CD when one was promised. Spent days on end with customer support just to load the software. No indication of what download file was called, hidden passwords etc. etc. Hate it already for all the time wasted.... and still cannot use it as scanner is not synching in with laptop so that I can load ONE VEHICLEs information. A waste of money so far.
by Mr.Mechanic on Feb 22, 2018
HORRIBLE instructions. NO CD when one was promised. Spend days on end with customer support just to load the software. No indication of what download file was called, hidden passwords etc. etc. Hate it already for all the time wasted.... and still cannot use it.
Replied by emilia on Mar 6, 2018
Would you please provide your order number?

Please provide the S/N and we will check for you.


by Mr.Joex Venus on Feb 14, 2018
Is NT510 suitable for LPG vehicles? If not, which nt6xx version covers?
by TEERAPAT JONGRUCK on Jan 12, 2018
Bought the Nt510 BMW with BMW software. When the unit arrived there is no software cd came with it nor installed on the unit. just the unit!!! what will you do with this?
Replied by emilia on Jan 15, 2018
Hi,

You can download the software and the installer from official website : http://www.foxwelltech.com/product/item-169.html

Here is the instruction to update for your reference:

http://www.foxwelltool.com/service/how-to-download-and-upgrade-vehicle-software-for-nt510-5104.html

Thanks and regards
Emilia
Total 27 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/2.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.