Customer reviews

4.4 Stars of 5, 93 Reviews.
5 stars: 76%
4 stars: 9%
3 stars: 6%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 9%
Free Shipping From USA! Foxwell NT510 Multi-System Scanner with 1 Free Car Brand Software+OBD

Free Shipping From USA! Foxwell NT510 Multi-System Scanner with 1 Free Car Brand Software+OBD

Latest price:$249
$15538% off
  • Item No. SC283
  • Free Shipping

NT510 is the most cost-effective professional scan tool for enthusiasts, small garages, independent repairs, specialized garages and technicians by delivering OE-level diagnosis on all the electronic systems. It does not only include basic functions such as codes and live data, but also is capable of advanced functions such as actuation, adaptation and programming. In addition, it lets you to access the most commonly required service features such as oil service light reset, throttle body adjustment, DPF regeneration and much more.

Write a review

by Mr.MARCO REIS on Apr 27, 2020
Hi there, I have noticed that when I have testing temperature, the NT510 show the results at Fahrenheit degree, but I´d like read it at Celsius degree....Is it possible change the configuration to Celsius degree?

Please, anyone could you help me?

Thanks,
by Mr.Peter Del Presto on Apr 21, 2020
I bought an NT510 because it was supposed to work with my 2012 BMW F series. I would get a communication error for most functions that were supposed to work with this car (according to their reference chart). They later said the NT510 would not work with F series cars because of a "firmware" issue. After going back and forth over months with Emilia (apparently the one customer support person there) She finally said that they would sell me the NT530 at a discount and the NT530 would work. I got the Nt530 and it does not work either and I was very specific with Emilia about what I needed the tool to do. Wouldn't work with my Chrysler either. Back to Emilia with a series of pictures showing the issue. She said they would fix it with the next update. Still waiting. I wonder when that will be. Real scanners cost of lot of money. I guess I should have known better than to believe a $150 product would get the job done. Don't waste your time with this company.
by Mr.Flavio on Mar 5, 2020
I bought this NT510 to use on my Honda HRV 2017.
Recently I've got some error lights on dashboard and tried use my NT510 to diagnose it.
But once I plugged it to my car, NT510 found the following DTC's: 06_2 Transmission Range Switch Open / 83_16 Shift Position Signal Malfunction and P0706 Transmission range sensor "A" circuit range / performance.
I took the car to Honda dealer and they used Original Honda scan (DST-i) on my car. With original Honda scanner they got totally different reading. Instead of those three errors (06_2, 83_16 and P0706), original scanner found code "C1120-14 Electric Parking Brake Switch Circuit Malfunction".
Clearly NT510 isn't capable to diagnose my car, so it seems that I wasted my money purchasing Foxwell tool.
Are Foxwell going to update Honda system to be able to read C1120-14 DTC?
by Mr.Marc Perry on Dec 26, 2019
Purchased the NT510 on Amazon and within one year of light use the unit completely died, black screen, smells like burned PCB. There are an alarming amount of similar reviews on Amazon, even with the burned PCB smell. You’re rolling the dice with Foxwell as they clearly are selling shotty products with manufacturing defects. No response from Foxwell “customer service” at all..
Replied by Emilia on Feb 27, 2020
Hi
Sorry for the trouble, if you purchase it from Amazon, you can contact the Foxwell official : www.foxwelltech.com for help directly.

Best regards
Emilia
by Joshua Martinez on Dec 16, 2019
I had contact PayPal and create a claim to force refund my payment of $155.00.

Unfortunately, this is the worst company I have ever dealt with. This company is not honest nor reputable. I purchased the NT510 without knowing you cannot use iOS to upload the software to the scan tool. There is a disclaimer in red saying that iOS is not supported--however this comment referenced a different scan tool. So after, many, many, many attempts to deal with their "customer support" (i.e. Emilia)--and the translation of "deal" mean having their customer support literally create an argument with me--I was finally told that I could retuned the product and that I would be refunded the full amount. I was later sent and email, apologizing to me for arguing, and then was told it was my fault. I was also told that once the product was retuned they would issue a full refund.

I returned the product and it was received and signed off for. I received no refund and no communication about my refund. So after many, many, many attempts to contact them, I finally get a response from Emilia saying she will look into it. I never heard back from her. I ended up having to file a claim with PayPal so that they would retract my payment from the Foxewell and refund it to me.

I can't express how illegitimate I feel this company is. If you take a look at the "Foxwell Certified File" link--the certification is likely something they made up because there are obvious misspellings through the document.

Be very aware of the possibility of having to deal with their customer service (or lack there of) before purchasing product from this company. I would highly suggest purchasing for a different company. I ended up gladly spending more money on a better scan tool with a company that caters to and supports their customers and customers investments.
by Mr.Stephen Schock on Dec 15, 2019
BMW Transit Mode. That's why I bought this thing. I have an E85 M Roadster i bought new in 2008. Since then, the $30 Pep Boys scanner has worked fine resetting the CEL & diagnosing the few issues ive had.

But, certain BMWs can kick into transit mode if the battery drops low enough. Pretty stupid, but it did happen to me. The climate control & auto up windows dont work in transit mode on E85. On other models - other things may not work as well.

Most scanners seem oblivious to this. At least if they can fix it - they do not advertise it. So, Im guessing for what the dealer would charge me to get it out of travel mode, I bought a 510 - which was the only scanner i could find that specifically mentions "deleting transit mode". I only looked in the 510s price range - maybe if you spend a thousand dollars they all do it.

Anyway, scanner arrived from 3rd party vendor with BMW software pre-loaded. Plugged it in and was able to find transit mode after looking through a bunch of menus. Expected it not to work, because its BMW & who knows? Most forum posts say you need INPA & a laptop, but I'm smart enough to know BMWs and life is not that easy. INPA may work for you, may load on your Windows computer - or may not. I tried whatever bootleg version of BMWs diagnosis software that was floating around on eBay a few years ago and it simply would not run on my laptop. Im a MAC person anyway; and who knows if it works on MAC? Its basically a crapshoot there.

So, I bought this thing and it worked. I was able to easily get the car out of transit mode once i figured it out. Dont expect directions for stuff like this - its not really there. But i can tell you this can get your E85 out of travel mode, reset oil and maintenance counter, and scan for codes. It was also able to connect to random other systems i tried and run tests.

So, its a winner. Apparently I got an older version & newer version doesnt come with software preloaded. If you have a MAC, someone posted loading it can be a PIA. But, i didnt have to go through that.

Scanner already paid for itself with this one use. You seem to get a lot of function for the money. If your BMW put itself in transit mode - this is def the scanner for you.
by Mr.Robbie Rob ATL on Nov 26, 2019
I can not register my product NT510. I finally was able to get myself registered byt when i tried to register the NT510 it said Number Sequence Error. I double checked the code on the back of the scanner and in the software on the scanner.
It clearly reads N5B1909155088. I even had two other people double check. The 1s are not Is and 0s are not Os, I tried all of that already as well. I would really like to use the product, instead of going through another hassle of returning it. Your help is much appreciate. Thank You in advance.
by Mr.Zlotnik on Nov 13, 2019
I understood that NT510 is no longer manufactured. But could you, please, clarify what is the actual difference between regular NT510 and NT510 Elite?
by Mr.Zlotnik on Nov 12, 2019
Ordered a NT510 but received a NT510 Elite. Elite version seems to have a poorer display with no graphics, simple icons and white backgroud. Not what I was expecting when I ordered. Could you please clarify what is the actual difference between regular versions and elite versions on Foxwell scanners?
Replied by Emilia on Nov 13, 2019
Hi,

The NT510 is the oldest version already stopped production. So we would send the NT530 instead.
But not the NT510 elite. You might have purchased the scanner elsewhere, please check it with sellers.

Thanks
Emilia
foxwelltool.com
by Mr.Teran on Jun 19, 2019
Is the NT510 compatible for Bmw 335d 2011 ?
Replied by emilia on Jun 27, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
yes, it will work
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
www.foxwelltool.com
by Mr.Michael Hamm on Jun 13, 2019
I am considering buying the NT510 for my 2002 Jaguar X100 but I don't see any 2002 models covered on the list for Jaguar. Is this year not covered or just a misprint? Thanks.
Replied by emilia on Jun 27, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
Your vehicle will be updated in the future updates, sorry for the inconvenience.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
www.foxwelltool.com
by Mr.Robert Shaw on Jun 8, 2019
Own BMW 135i, needed new battery and registration. Foxwell NT510 was an excellent choice for a DIYer. Excellent computer interface, great instrument, screen is incredible, and user interface absolutely great. Saved me lots of $$$ versus dealer. Will be able to use for so much more.
Replied by emilia on Jun 12, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.Freeman on Mar 13, 2019
I own a Toyota Harrier 2.4, 2008. The Airbag light is on. Can I invest in a Foxwell scanner to add this problem? Which Foxwell will be my best buy?

Regards

Freeman
Replied by emilia on Mar 21, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.

Both NT510/NT520 will support the function you need.

If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.jose moreau on Mar 6, 2019
Product working perfectly
Replied by emilia on Mar 8, 2019
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.Nicholas on Dec 21, 2018
Hi,
Is the NT510/NT520 compatible for Audi A3 2011 and can it reset the DPF fault to enable regeneration?
Replied by emilia on Dec 21, 2018
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
Yes, it will support.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.Alexander on Dec 21, 2018
I will likely add the Audi software next and use it on my B8 A4.
Replied by emilia on Dec 21, 2018
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any assistance, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Charles Nowell on Dec 8, 2018
Will this help me with our 1993 safari continental motorcoach please someone help me on this. Thank you very much.
Replied by emilia on Dec 19, 2018
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback on our website.
The 1993 Ferrari not supported at present, sorry.

Regards
Emilia
by Mr.Blake on Dec 7, 2018
5 stars rating, thank you.
Replied by emilia on Dec 20, 2018
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Best regards
Emilia
by Mr.Christopher Carter on Nov 26, 2018
can I use the NT510 to reset an air bag light on my 09 BMW?
Replied by emilia on Dec 19, 2018
Hi,

Yes, the NT510 will support the Airbag functions you need.

Regards
Emilia
by Mark Schrader on Nov 24, 2018
After some initial issues registering, the software was installed on my scanner and it works perfectly! Great Product!
Replied by emilia on Dec 19, 2018
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on our website.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Best regards
Emilia
 
Total 93 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/5.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.